Friday Favorites

So, here I am, a little refreshed after having the week off for Fall Break (though it still feels weird to have a break now) and somewhat ready to go back to work.  For the next few days, I’ll be readjusting my mindset to “school-mode,” which honestly, isn’t all that different from “non-school mode.”  Just less swearing.

Anyway, I have continued with my 365 Photo-A-Day Challenge and yes, I feel I’m a better photographer than when I first started.  It also helps that I upgraded my equipment midway through!  Honestly, it just reinforces the idea that working hard at something will yield some positive results.

So here are a few more favorites from the past few weeks.

 

 

If you’d like, I’m also on Instagram if you’d like to follow me there.  I’m at photo #283 right now and yes, I’m pretty proud of myself for staying consistent with this idea.  If you scroll through my Instagram feed, you’ll see a progression from the beginning of the year to now, in terms of the photographs I’ve taken.  It’s been fun!

Other Favorites from the week:

1) Agents of Shield is definitely picking up well during the second season.  May have to write more on this later.

2) I’m also liking Peter Capaldi’s Doctor.  Very alien and also a very good foil to the human companion(s) on the show, especially Clara.  Also, apparently Clara is one of THE most important companions in the Who-Mythology.  Her run as the companion has seen her influence a number of critical events in the mythology of the show.  More on that later as well!  We’ll see how it goes with a possible “Clara-less” show this Saturday.

3) Great Basin Sweet Potato Waffle Fries.  Holy smokes I can’t get enough of those things.  I’ll see if I can’t get a picture of em’ the next time around.

4) NBA basketball.  Huge basketball fan (Lakers fan) and any fan should appreciate seeing Kobe Bryant back in action.  Yes, he’s older and performing off two very extensive and devastating injuries, but the guy keeps hustling.

That’s it for now.  I’ll be back Monday 🙂

 

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Please comment :)

Elan Mudrow

The Ridges of Intertextuallity

Ryan Decasa Photography

Fine Art Landscape Photography

Kristen VanCitters

An Innovative Educator

GregKaiserRealEstate.com

Putting Clients First

Envision Your Future Online

Helping you Improve your Online Business

Digital Dimensions

Blog about blogging and digital marketing

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

Unbound Boxes Limping Gods

The writer gives life to a story, the reader keeps it alive.

Project Light to Life

A bucket list blog: exploring happiness, growth, and the world.

Chalkboard Chatter

"The art of teaching is the art of assisting discovery."

A Beautiful Mess

....life is

Fisticuffs and Shenanigans

It was all fun and games, until the fisticuffs and shenanigans... -Deutschmarc

marvelous teacher musings

OCD Teacher, Chef, Animal Rescuer, Muser

I AM AN EDUCATOR

Jesse Hagopian's Lesson Plan for Liberation

a blonde and her camera

Capturing your world.

Craft Fear

Handmade horror with a side of suds.

cancer killing recipe

Just another WordPress.com site

DIS CRIS

Just Click It

